Another Semester

I cannot believe that the last time I posted was in July. It has been a busy summer filled with mostly personal challenges. My oldest daughter went away to university in Halifax, N.S. – a good 13 hour drive from home… We dropped her off last Saturday. As we helped her settle into her dorm room, met her roommate, and meandered around the quaint University of King’s College campus, I was reminded how much enthusiasm and energy can come from being on campus with a new group of eager undergraduates. Just being on campus reminded my how much I love what I do. It really reminded me that I am privileged to get to do what I love, no matter how much of a toil it may seem.

With that rejuvenated purpose, I am happy to be working again as a research assistant for the next few months, as I finish my dissertation (crossing fingers for a December deadline), and applying for post-doc funding, it looks like it is going to be a very busy semester. And quite honestly, there is no better way for me!

Leave a Reply

