Geek or Nerd

That has always been a debate in our household. My partner – who is an avid gamer and sci-fi consumer, classifies himself as a geek within this debate (this might come as a shock to those who know him). He always classifies me as a nerd (due to my book-reading, academic ways). He has often held some sort of hierarchical sense of superiority in this argument – that geeks surpass nerds … I always found that funny. In times where we have sought mediation in this debate, I have had many people ask me what the difference is (seems some people use the terms interchangeably). Well, thanks to Bug-Eyed Bistro (via  Let’s Get Geeky), a graphic explanation is now at my fingertips!

Leave a Reply

