Back in Montreal

After a great week in London, a delayed flight home, and an evening of struggling to stay awake so as to get back on mtl time, I am home and enjoying my late morning coffee. With a full EA workload this month, the never-ending editing of my secondary comprehensive exam (formally known as my indexicality paper, now on “impression and trace” … ) and encyclopedic entries to write for an upcoming publication, I think September will simply fly by.

On the plane home, I was reading the September issue of Edge magazine, and saw a great list of games that I really want to be playing. Hopefully after this month, I will be able to get into a play headspace (with an eye towards my dissertation of course). After hearing the panel on avatars this week, and a few comments on identity and avatars, I am riled up to write again(always a good thing).

Leave a Reply

