The Real Meaning of My “Vacations”

When I tell people that I went on vacation – usually for some exorbiant amount of time (5 weeks this summer – 10 weeks last summer!!) people always look at me enviously and utter how lucky I am. The thing is, while I am technically on vacation, away from home – usually out east, near the coast (with beach and bonfire access), I still have a to-do list the lenght of my arm.

Thank you to Bug-Eyed Bistro for posting this great PhD comic reminding us what an academic “vacation” really means.

Leave a Reply

