Holiday Weekend Sword Play

Just a quick note – this weekend, I was sitting in my kitchen when I noticed out my back window 2 kids with huge duct tape & foam swords (one massive sword and another massive axe). They ran up and down the alleyway swinging their swords at each other yelling “on guard”. Shortly afterwards, I noticed what I assumed to have been their father – I was thinking he would tell them to stop yelling,  or to stay out of people’s yards – but instead, he pulled out his own sword! And with him was a wee little one – perhaps 3 years old, swinging an itty bitty thick sword. The four ran through the alley, ducking behind cars and clashing swords merrily. It was definitly a (great) sight to behold.

Leave a Reply

