The Last Month of the Year

No matter what – I am always amazed at how fast seems to fly by. My oldest daughter (16) is starting to notice how much faster seems to go by compared when she was younger (oh! the perils of youth! lol). But it’s true – when does time start to feel faster? Already she laments about how a school year felt like forever, now, she cannot believe she is already hitting the halfway point of her senior year (here in Quebec, kids finish school in grade 11 and go on to do a 2 year CEGEP program – which I often compare to Junior college in some way).

So, as I look at this month’s calendar, I am struck by how much there is to do between now and the end of the year – the standard ‘end of term’ stuff coupled with holiday stuff – that always seems to start earlier and earlier, therefore cramping a possible productive work schedule. All that being said, I don’t think I would change the month of December. I love the fact that I can wear my winter coat and scarf but don’t have to bundle up to the point of unrecognition yet. I enjoy the many ‘first snows’ we get before winter decides to stay awhile. 2009… oouf! Who would have thought?

Leave a Reply

