Working out the Title

I have to ‘register my subject’ for my doctoral work. This should by done no later than your third semester in the program (I’ve just past the border of late). The idea is that you file an official document so that the department is able to keep track of the works that have been done, and current works in progress.  Theoretically, a good thing, however – I have to submit my project’s title. There are simple guidelines on the form:  (translated loosely) the title must be concise and give an exact idea of the research. Hmmmm so simple yet so hard! I have been playing with a few key words that my advisor and I agreed had to be in the title, but I am struggling with finding that balance between pure (informative) function and sassy wit. … I’ll let you know how it goes!

Leave a Reply

