Looking at the end of February

And I ask myself how did this happen? I cannot believe that it is almost March! the semester hardly feels underway. This whole loosy goosy deadlines at the PhD are killing me – I have such a hard time working when there is no pressure! I wonder if that ever changes? For all the times I TALK about working, that’s usually as far as I get! 

At the moment, I am working on a submission for a call for papers for an edited collection called New technologies of the self, mobilities and (co)construction of identities. For this, I am gutting an old course paper I had written for a theory class and refreshing it with more relevant materials directly related to the call. In the end, I am really only salvaging the general concept and some of the bibliography, but it is helpful to have something to tear apart in such cases. I am hoping that working on this project will jumpstart my other less interesting projects.

Leave a Reply

