One foot out the door

The other one still in the room. 

I have been home for a week now and I have done little, except playing some really addictive (and geriatric) solitaire games I downloaded many eons ago. I met with my new advisor and talked about the upcoming year, projects and people. The meeting was energizing, finally getting to see what my schedule will look like this fall. So far so good – with the obligational Doctoral seminar, I am also hoping to take a class on mobile cinema (hopefully will get to look into mobile gaming as an offshoot). Seeing as cinema is not my field, I am taking a first year undergrad introductory course on cinema theory, should be fun.

Leave a Reply

