Skipping Out

After reading the first few pages of Gibson’s Virtual Light, I am sad to say that I have to abandon the book for now. Reading (fiction) is a finicky ordeal for me. I have many books sitting on my shelves that looked interesting, but after reading the first chapter, I wasn’t pulled in enough to keep turning the pages. Interestingly, they always get read – at some other point in time, usually years after its initial purchase. Another headspace, another chance.

So while out meandering about town today, I found Coupland‘s Eleanor Rigby on the sale table of my favorite book store. I know I like his writing style, and know that I am in the headspace for his fiction. I will keep Gibson’s book beside my bed and drag it around with me over the next few days/weeks and hopefully I will get into his headspace.

Leave a Reply

